## **Standing Committee 2013-2015**

## Standing Committee members' responsibilities for regular contacts and consultations with other Contracting Parties have been agreed as follows:

Africa: Burundi, Guinea, South Africa, and Tunisia (Alternate members: Democratic Republic of Congo, Kenya, Mali, Namibia)

**Burundi** represents: Djibouti, Kenya (Alternate), Rwanda, Uganda, and United Republic of Tanzania

Guinea represents: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali (Alternate), Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, and Togo

**South Africa** represents: Botswana, Comoros, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia (Alternate), Seychelles, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Tunisia represents: Algeria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo (Alternate), Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Libya, Morocco, Sao Tome and Principe, and Sudan

Asia: Cambodia, Republic of Korea, and the United Arab Emirates (Alternate members: Islamic Republic of Iran, Nepal)

Cambodia represents: South and Southeast Asia

Republic of Korea represents: East Asia

United Arab Emirates represent: Central and West Asia

Europe: Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, and Romania (Alternate member: Czech Republic)

**Croatia** represents: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, and The Former Republic of Macedonia

**Denmark** represents: Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Czech Republic (Alternate), Georgia, Ireland, Netherlands, Republic of Moldova, Slovakia, and Ukraine

**Finland** represents: Estonia, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, and United Kingdom

France represents: Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Portugal, Spain, and Turkey

**Romania** (SC Chair and COP11 Host)

Switzerland (Permanent Observer in all meetings)

Neotropics: Chile, Cuba, and Guatemala (Alternate members: Argentina, Costa Rica, Jamaica)

**Chile** represents: Argentina (Alternate), Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela

**Cuba** represents: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Jamaica (Alternate), Saint Lucia, Suriname, and Trinidad & Tobago

Guatemala represents: Costa Rica (Alternate), El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama

North America: Canada (Alternate member: Mexico)

Canada represents: Mexico (Alternate) and the United States of America

Oceania: Fiji (Alternate member: Palau)

Fiji represents: Australia, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Palau (Alternate), Papua New Guinea, and Samoa