Ramsar National Focal Points for Education and Public Awareness and Ramsar National Focal Points for the Scientific and Technical Review Panel (STRP) in Ramsar Contracting Parties

Contracting Parties have been asked by the Conference of the Parties (Resolution VII.2, para. 8a) to nominate a "suitably qualified technical expert" to act as a focal point for STRP matters.

Contracting Parties have been asked by the Conference of the Parties (Resolution VII.9) to nominate a Government focal point and a non-government (NGO) focal point for CEPA activities.

As of December 2004, the following nominations have been sent to the Secretariat.

CONTRACTING PARTIES	STRP FOCAL POINTS	GOVERNMENT CEPA FOCAL POINTS	NGO CEPA FOCAL POINTS
ALBANIA	Mr Zamir Dedej	_	_
ARMENIA	Mr Karén Jenderedjian	Mr Georgi Arzumanyanm	Mr Susanna Hakobyan
AUSTRIA	Mr Gert Michael Steiner	Mr Gerhard Sigmund	Ms Birgit Mair- Markart
BELARUS	Mr Alexander V. Kozulin	Ms Svetlana Dasthinskaya	Mr Yuri Solovlov
BELGIUM	Mr Eckhart Kuijken	_	_
BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA	-	_	_
BULGARIA	Mr Georgi Karl Hiebaum	Mr Ivaylo Zafirov	Mr Tanyo Michev
CROATIA	_	_	_
CYPRUS	-	_	_

CZECH			
REPUBLIC	Mr Jan Pokorny	-	-
DENMARK	Mr Sten Asbirk	Ms Inge Thaulow	Mr Hans Meltofte
ESTONIA	Mr Toomas Saat	Mr Tiit Randla	Mr Andres Kuresoo
FINLAND	Mr Seppo Vuolanto	Mr Seppo Vuolanto	-
FRANCE	Ms Marie-Claude Ximénès	Mr Daniel Crépin	Ms Cécile Birard
GEORGIA	Mr Irakli Shavgulidze	Ms Maka Bitsadze	Mr Levan Butkhuzi
GERMANY	Mr Knut Haarmann	Mr Hanno Henke	Mr Johan Mooij
GREECE	Ms Demetra Spala	Ms Demetra Spala	Ms Maria Katsakiori
HUNGARY	Ms Szilvia Göri	Mr András Böhm	Mr József Hamar
ICELAND	Mr Arni Bragason	Mr Sigurdur Thrainsson	-
IRELAND	Mr Jim Ryan	Ms Mary Moore	Ms Karin Dubsky
ITALY	Mr Giampaolo Rallo	-	-
LATVIA	Ms Ilze Kirstuka	Ms Skaidriite Ruskule	Mr Uldis Cekulis and Ms Ilze Strausa
LIECHTENSTEIN	Ms Hermann Schmuck	Mr Felix Näscher	-
LITHUANIA	_	_	_
LUXEMBOURG	_	_	_
MALTA	Ms Christine M. Tanti	_	_
MONACO	_	Mr Patrick Van Klaveren	_

NETHERLANDS	Mr Vincent van den Berk	_	-
NORWAY	Mr Øystein Størkersen	Ms Gunn Paulsen	Mr Ingar Jostein Oien
POLAND	_	_	_
PORTUGAL	Mr Joao Carlos Farinha	_	_
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA	Mr Alexandru Teleuta	Ms Marcela Vatamaniuc	Mr Ilya Trombitski
ROMANIA	-	-	_
RUSSIAN FEDERATION	Mr Alexander L Mischenko	_	Ms Irina Kamennova
SERBIA & MONTENEGRO	Mr Vojislav Vasic	Ms Natasha Panic	_
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	Mr Mikulás J Lisicky	Jozef Kramarik	Mr Jan Seffer
SLOVENIA	Ms Gordana Beltram	Ms Minka Vicar	Mr Dusan Klenovsek
SPAIN	Mr Enrique Andreu- Moliner	Ms Susana Calvo	Mr Ramos Fernando
SWEDEN	Mr Torsten Larsson	Mr Torsten Larsson	Mr Michael Löfroth
SWITZERLAND	Mr Meinrad Küttel	_	_
THE FYR OF MACEDONIA	Mr Branko Micevski	Mr Aleksandar Nastov	Mr Branko Micevski
TURKEY	Mr Selim Erdogan	Mr Mehmet Gölge	_
UKRAINE	Mr Mykola Stetsenko	Mr Yaroslav Movchan	Mr Sergiy Tarashchuk
UNITED KINGDOM	Mr Wyn Jones	Mr Trevor Salmon	Mr Doug Hulyer