Attachment to Notification 1998/5 of 19 March 1998

List of current Scientific and Technical Review Panel members

Chair Ramsar STRP

Yaa NTIAMOA-BAIDU, Ghana

Members

Makoto KOMODA, Japan

Mihály VÉGH, Hungary

Allan D. SMITH, Canada *

Keith THOMPSON, New Zealand

Roberto SCHLATTER, Chile

François LETOURNEUX, France

Alternates

Aboubacar AWAÏSS, Niger

Chaman Lai TRISAL, India

Mikuláš Juraj LISICKY, Slovak Republic

Mauricio CERVANTES ABREGO, Mexico

Max FINLAYSON, Australia

Peter BACON, Trinidad & Tobago

Palle Uhd JEPSEN, Denmark

^{*} Dr Smith resigned from the STRP in late 1997 and, by agreement with the Regional Representative and Alternate for North America on the Ramsar Convention Standing Committee, has been replaced for the remainder of the triennium by the alternate from Mexico.